The Professor Mary Robertson Award

The Professor Mary Robertson Award for Research Contribution will be presented at the European Society for the Study of Tourette Syndrome meeting in Warsaw, 9–11th June 2016. The award will include a prize of UK £250 which has been endowed by Professor Robertson, the Life President of ESSTS.

All junior researchers, excluding research heads, senior clinicians and previous winners of the award.


  • Original research of any kind on the Gilles de la Tourette syndrome
  • 3000–5000 words excluding references
  • Published or unpublished
  • Work should also be submitted as an abstract for presentation at ESSTS. Entries can include work presented at previous ESSTS meetings, but should also cover new ground in an abstract submitted for the 2016 meeting. The winner will be invited to make a platform presentation if not already selected to do so through the abstract acceptance process.
  • Must be written by the entrant with a statement indicating the role of other members of the research team if applicable.

Submit or enquire about your eligibility
Dr Jeremy Stern, by 31 March 2016

Senior ESSTS members – please distribute to your juniors